The thrill is gone

I so miss your sunshine,

the long slow days when

the pine and meadows lined

each glorious walk under your

loving eye.

How I miss

your empathy as you bathed

my innocence with laughing smiles. Even

the blues were brilliant hues that

were reflected in everywhere we

roamed, young and so free.

Bring back those summer days

now in my autumn twilight.

How I miss you so.

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

 

 

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

