Pen Me

Pen me a flea

and I will give

in return nothing but

envy. Oh, I’d love

to be done like

that; but it’s a

rare gift that unfortunately

I don’t have cos

it’s now made by

Costco for only certain

customers, of which I

am not one. So,

pen me one anyway;

do it for free

like you do everything

else willingly, almost religiously,

like you’re on some

mission, like that flea

that took a bite

from those lovers back

then. Please pen me

a flea so I

can go back to

sleep and dream dreams

of all the thees

and thous till my

daisy comes rolling in.

Pen me a flea.

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

