Musical interlude

16 May 2017

Even though the title of the video states it as 2017, I’ve since learned that she is now 18 and that this performance is actually 2015. There was another YouTube video that she did of another song (a Whitney Huston number) that she also nailed. It pays to keep current with what’s happening in the world; operating out a vacuum can be detrimental to one’s naivety. Apologies.

Since listening to her performance several times, I’ve noticed she belts out the song but the performance is still electrifying. I’ve also heard another version of the song she sang which gives me something to compare Sarah’s performance against. The two versions still work for me.

Am I oblivious to what’s going on and operating under some delusion? Probably. But I’d rather be a naïve fool than a vindictive one; you’re too far gone when you cross that line between light and dark…unless you can flit between both without a scratch. But who can do that, I wonder.


Amazing performance. Only fifteen. Makes it so easy.

 

 

 

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

