Sandman

That slinky slippery fellow

known as the sandman

came round today. Lucky

I had the daylight

on, otherwise it’d be

a dream filled with

demons and angels all

bellowing in their fanatical

singing. All around me

now I hear others

succumbing to his sprinkle

shower of golden lullabies,

poisonous medicine for the

unsuspecting. I’d smash him

but he will get

me in the end,

so I just pretend

to fall asleep and

fill each blinkered moment

with every luscious depravity

I can conjure up,

just to piss the

little shite off. But

he ain’t sandy bottoms

for nothing. But I

can’t give up and

won’t until I die

and then come awake.

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

 

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

