Exercise 230610

Ah, you noticed me…

Indeed I always

knew you were there.

Ah, but you made

little of me

until now. Why is

that?  Was it 

a case of too

simple, too stupid?…

Of course not.

Don’t dare be silly.

I was distracted,

is all. Haven’t you

ever been distracted

before. It was

a nothing thing.

Now I’m over it,

like one gets over

a cold, or a flu.

I needed a break;

timeout. A Kit Kat

moment. You know…

I do. It’s

all I’ve had

to endure this

period, this little

winter of discontent…

I apologise earnestly.

But, to hand,

let’s resume our

walk and company

and see where it

takes us next…

Indeed. By your 

lead then. Start

us off, old friend…

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

 

 

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

