Dream Over

Oh, no you don’t

you sneaky slimey so-and-so.

I did not sign up

for this. I tried it

before. Remember?

It didn’t work then,

and why would it work now?

So fuck off elsewhere

and sucker some other

mindless twerp,

someone more receptive

and equally as stupid.

I know how easily

corruptible it gets

when transmitted

between self-righteous idiots,

the moral majority,

and downright ignoramuses,

fifth-column infiltrators,

and the filthy rich.

Yeah, so what if

I painted them with

the same brush; after

all, you gave it to us

and I’m only doing you

the favour of painting

the slate clear so

you plaster it once

more with all that

crap coming out of

the mouths of all

the other fools. This fool

is done. I just

want to crawl into

my hole and wait

for Ragnarok or

Armageddon. The dream

is over and good riddance!

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

