Exercise 020701

What made me get

out of a perfectly

warm bed on a

frosty morning and sit

here freezing while the

heater is warming? Oh

yes, a line of verse.

 

And the hope that

something will be received

by others favourably. Oh,

and a moment of

sadness projected of a

close family member. There

is also the feeling

I’d slept enough and

I was now awake.

 

How I wish sometimes

my brain would just

shut down long enough

for me to get

on with my life.

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

