Exercise 160703

Will you read my

palm and tell me

what I want to

hear? When I see

my lines, wrinkling more

by the day, I

wonder why I can’t

see what you see

so easily and glibly.

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

1 thought on “Exercise 160703”

  1. I’ve tried to use a familiar association here. When you look at your palm, do you often wonder what secrets it holds? Do you even care to know, or are you more concerned with what’s seen on the surface – lines. Excessive lines and wrinkles. Too dry maybe. In need of moisturiser?

    Beyond skin deep, the palm has always provided some with a means of accessing deeper understanding of who we are as contributors to this existence. I’ve dabbled in this out of interest, out of a desire to understand. Oddly enough, what I’ve learned has either fallen by the wayside or being forgotten. Does it say more about my own retention of information-knowledge.

    A wise person may know how to use knowledge while a fool will only consume it avidly. I tend to teeter more towards the foolish side because I’m always hungry for information. Knowledge? Not so much.

    Anyway, palm and palmistry seemed a simple natural combination. And thus I went with that to perhaps pose the question: how much do we really know about ourselves. I’m still searching so I don’t have the answer. I may think I have but that’s always fool’s gold.

    Like

Leave a Reply

