Exercise 170703

Part One:

Abide with me

if you will.

Spare a second,

even a blink

will do. Please.

 

What do you

want now. Have

you no shame.

Can’t you see

that what you

have to say

is pointless. Futile.

 

But I cling

still to what

we have, or

had in your

eyes. You owe

me this, at

least. Listen now.

We can work

this out. Please.

 

I’m done. We’re

through. There’s nothing

left to say

except goodbye. Anything

more is pointless. Please.

 

No, I won’t

leave lie. Let

me make it

up to you.

We have a

history, a bond

enduring. Why won’t

you see this?

 

If all this

is a rerun

of things said

before, I’m done.

You need to

get over this.

I have. Now

if you don’t

mind, I have

a place to

be. You’re making

me late. I

have to go.

 

So you would

just walk out

and leave me

thus. Then there

is no point

then in living

on without you.

Goodbye then. I

now have my

course set out

by this action

you have taken.

 

© 2017 L. Tafa

Author: b20f08

I enjoy solo wargaming and writing. The first caters to the boy that never grew up; the latter satisfies a deep desire to communicate. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

